19 Squadron RAF
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

G'day 19th

+2
Skip19
Blaze
6 posters

Go down

G'day 19th Empty G'day 19th

Post  Blaze Sat Jul 16, 2011 9:56 am

Hi guys,

My ingame name is Blaze194, I have been playing BGE for around four years on and off. I'm 21 from England, and have only been in one other squad when I started the game called the Royal Green Jackets. Since that went sour I have been lone wolfing ever since. If you want to know more let me know. Smile
Blaze
Blaze

Back to top Go down

G'day 19th Empty Re: G'day 19th

Post  Blaze Sat Jul 16, 2011 9:59 am

(Accidently posted without putting my skill level down).
Well I wouldn't say I'm the worst pilot and I'm not the best either. Only having flew solo for most of my time I've obviously been at a big disadvantage. But I have played quite a few flying games over the years including this one of course. Although there are a few things I could still learn here... mainly how to remember to slow down and not overshoot my target (and in the worst case overshoot into the ground). Razz
Blaze
Blaze

Back to top Go down

Post  Skip19 Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:53 pm

S!

glad to have you on board Blaze. Should be doing some training on tactics and such on Sunday night, normally after about 8 ish, so if you can read some of the tactical stuff on the Standard Operating Procedure threads, (I've given you access to our private area) then you'll have a heads up on what we do and how we (try to) do it Smile

As you can hopefully tell from the rest of the posts here, we are primarily a fighter squadron, using Spitfires, and also provide CAS and other mission types when necessary in RAF rides. Be handy to know your way around a Havoc and a Blen just in case.