New Website

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New Website

Post  Skip19 on Fri Mar 05, 2010 9:28 pm

I have an idea for our 19squadron website, but to be honest web design isn't my strong point (I'm a proper developer dont ya know Razz) so I was wondering if any of you's had some skills in Flash/Silverlight...

here's the idea.

this is the ops room at RAF digby, this would be similar to the index page - as the user hovers over an item they see the hyperlink for that item - so a log book on the desk might go to pilot log, the map might link to the OKWViewer map, the list of pilots might take you to CS&R, a drawing of a spitfire might take you to the technical section etc etc.

I reckon this is best done in Flash, so any Flash Savvy guys out there that can help or point us in the right direction??

S!

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Website

Post  speedy77 on Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:08 pm

Cracking idea. Some atmospheric sound effects would be nice ie. muffled office/radio chatter etc.

How you would do that, I don't know!...photoshop and CAD are my bag, not web design.
speedy77

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  MJDixon on Sat Mar 06, 2010 9:20 am

I did abit in Dreamweaver and Fireworks last year in College, with making Picture highlight links and the like, and having it so the picture changes with mouse over etc, only problem is that since then the College got a newer version of Dreamweaver, and as far as I can tell it has nothing what so ever in common with the previous version. Razz

For my course I do have to do my own IT Project, however, and the usual thing to do is make a website, so I might be able to do something for this as my project.

Here are some pics of the WW2OL Air Combat website I made last year:

(There were streaming videos in this one, but they aren't in the pic because the videos aren't on my PC atm)